top of page
  • michaeledwarddrolet

Thyme to Turnip the Beet

I recently began designing the floorplan and elevation in AutoCAD for my semester final in my Intro to Architectural Design/ CAD Class. I was thrilled, excited and overwhelmed to have the freedom to let my imagination run wild. That’s why I started with an inspiration from Madcap Cottage, of course. Their design point of view is never humdrum nor predictable. I am naturally drawn to patterns and think they have the ability to make the viewer feel stimulated when they enter a space that feels like something out of their wildest dreams. The Madcap Cottage team designed this pattern-wrapped range for BlueStar. They have the ability to take any pattern and cover a range, refrigerator or hood in the restaurant-quality BlueStar arsenal. The pattern is actually powder coated onto the appliances for maximum durability. I can now use a fun, on trend floral pattern to pump up a predictable stove in my kitchen design (as if this project couldn’t get any more exhilarating)! I am thrilled to be able to show you my completed design in the near future. Stay tuned and keep thinking outside the box, friends.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page