top of page
  • michaeledwarddrolet

Golds and Neutrals and Greens. Oh my!

As a second-year Interior Design student at Randolph Community College, for my Residential Design Class I am currently working with a fictitious couple named Ethan and Callie Sullivan. They have a new home in Asheville, NC and I am responsible for creating their Master Bedroom Suite, Office, Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen and outdoor spaces in their newly built home. Their design aesthetic is a Modern Organic/ Boho style filled with artifacts from their travels as well as bold geometric art that truly is at the center of this creative family. With a somewhat muted organic palate of neutrals, blues, golds and greens, its textures and various natural materials will help create visual interest and invite the outdoors in with a nod to Biophilic Design. My goal is to create a cozy, casual, relaxed, contemporary, welcoming and spacious feel for the Sullivan’s to not only entertain in but create in. These images will serve as inspiration throughout my process. Stay tuned for the progress as it unfolds!









8 views0 comments
bottom of page