top of page
  • michaeledwarddrolet

Pretty in Print.

















Last month, as a project for my Interior Design Fundamentals Class, I put together a mockup of Elle Décor Magazine in the program InDesign. I acted as the editor and gathered different photos of designs I found myself drawn to. In the magazine you can find ads, recipes, places to visit and Designers that I am inspired by.


My favorite Interior Designer at the moment is Tony Duquette as I am so drawn to his elaborate designs and attention to details and lots and lots of PATTERNS! My favorite!


At first, having never used InDesign before, I was quite a bit overwhelmed, but over time I found my rhythm and with lots of time an effort, I completed my magazine and presented it. I hope you enjoy it and keep an eye out for more projects being posted!



1 view0 comments
bottom of page